fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

TREASURE & Steven

- West Virginia -

Introduction

Quick Facts

  • Location

    West Virginia
  • Neighborhood Type

    Rural
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    2 Cats, 2 Dogs
  • Children

    None

About TREASURE

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Customer Service

Hi, Let me tell you about myself. I grew up in a small town. It was myself my older brother and my mom and dad. We took yearly trips to the beach and Walt Disney world. I met Steven at a Kenny Chesney concert in 2005. It was love at first sight. We have been married for 14 years. I work as a customer service agent for a bank. I enjoy up-cycling and crafting. My favorite Holiday is Christmas, I love watching Christmas movies. Since I was a little girl, I always known I wanted to be a mom. We attempted fertility treatments, and they didn't work. We are here to build our family.

About Steven

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    African Traditional & Diasporic
  • Education:
    Some College
  • Occupation:
    Grocery store stocker

HI, Steven Here Hopeful father to be. I work at a grocery store as a stocker. I grew up in Washington State and moved to Pennsylvania when I was 12. I'm half German on my mom's side. I love collecting Sports cards. On weekends I watch sports games. I'm a huge Football fan, my teams are the Raiders and Seahawks. During the world cup I root for the German team. I enjoy reading sport and history books. I enjoy playing madden on my PS4

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Birth Parents,

We want you to know that we are very grateful for your review of our profile.    It’s hard to put into words how much we want this.  We have many dreams for our little family to be. For our future we can’t wait for dance classes or little league and the trips to Disney. Trying to get the little one to go to sleep, when they are too excited due to Santa Claus coming for a visit. Our families can’t wait to have a new baby to join the family.  We want the sleepless nights, the dirty diapers and everything that comes with it.   We can’t wait to hold the little one in our arms. We already have the dream of a baby in our hearts. With your help you can make us complete.

Thank you again for reviewing our file.

Our Parenting Style

We would say our parenting style is a mixture between structured and laid back.  We would support them in all of their endeavors. We want to raise the baby to be a confident person.  We understand that parenting is not easy and it’s going to be a learn as you go.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live with Treasure’s Mother in a four-bedroom, 3.5 bath rancher on five acres. We are in the mountains of West Virgina. We have two oversized porches that are perfect for barbecues and for a child to ride their bike. We live in a family friendly neighborhood; kids of all ages live in the area. There are lots of areas to take walks. We even see deer and other wildlife by looking outside the window.

Our Nursery

Our nursey is ready and waiting on the guest of honor. We choose a Winnie the Pooh theme since its good for a boy or girl.

Our Pets

We have four fur babies, 2 cats and 2 dogs. The cats are Elsa(grey) and Dixon(orange). They each have their own personalities. Dixon is a laid-back cat that likes to cuddle.  He is a very vocal cat; he will let you know when he wants something.  Elsa is our feisty one, she is always ready to play.  The two dogs are Dakota (boxador), and Pasiley is a chocolate lab. Dakota loves to give dog hugs, and Pasiley is very protective of her family. They love to run around the yard and get lots of cuddles.

Our Family

Our family is very supportive of our adoption journey. Treasure’s mother and Steven’s parents can’t wait to be grandparents, with this child being the first grandchild for Treasure’s mother and the second for Steven’s parents. We both have older brothers, a sister-in-law and a nephew and lots of Aunts, Uncles and Cousins. Most weekends you can find us visiting family and spending time together. Treasure and her mom enjoy sewing, cross stitching and going to thrift stores for good bargains.  As a family we love to craft and play board games. The grandparents cannot wait until they can watch the baby play sports or attending dance recitals.

 

Family Photos

Contact TREASURE & Steven

  • Hidden