Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Crystal & Jason

- Virginia -


Welcome to our family! Your child will be welcomed by our large extended family including our six nieces and five nephews that play an active role in our lives. We promise to shower your child with love, encouragement, security, laughter, and adventure. Please know you are not alone as you go through making decisions, we are here to help you in any way we can!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children


About Crystal

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Crystal grew up in a small town in Virginia. She has three sisters. Her parents have been married for 45 years. She is now an aunt to six nephews and five nieces. Family has always been very important to her, and regardless of where she's been in life, she keeps them as a top priority. Her favorite time of year is Fall. She loves the outdoors, and likes to stay active, but also loves to cuddle up inside with a blanket watching movies. Her favorite foods include ice cream, pasta, and strawberries. She graduated college in 2013 with an MBA. She works in digital banking from her home office. Written by Jason - Crystal is a wonderful wife and partner. We work, play, and laugh together daily. She is my rock, and she never ceases to amaze me. She's compassionate yet strong. She's loyal and honest. I know she will make an awesome mother. If I ever doubt myself or get discouraged, she is always there. We always strive to fulfill each other’s needs. I love this woman and can’t imagine my life without her. The bond we share is truly a gift from God.

About Jason

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
  • Occupation:
    Owner/Operator - Welder

Jason grew up in a close-knit farming community in rural Virginia. He has two brothers and two sisters. His parents are divorced but that blessed him with two amazing stepparents. Jason's parents have always taught the importance of family and community love. When Jason has free time, he enjoys fishing, kayaking, boating, and going on hikes. Traveling is his favorite. His is a great cook with lasagna being a signature dish. He graduated high school in 2007 and went on to trade school to study welding. Today, he owns and operates a welding company. Written by Crystal - Jason is my partner in life. I love him more than words can describe. I feel that he is one of the most generous, caring, loving, and thoughtful people I know. He makes me a better person and continually motivates me through our life. Jason is always willing to lend a helping hand. More than my husband, Jason is my best friend. I feel very fortunate to be married to him and have him in my life. My wish for him is to have the opportunity to be a father. There is no doubt he will be a great father and that we will make an outstanding team as parents.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Hi, we want to thank you for the opportunity of introducing our family to you as potential adoptive parents to your child/children.

Your child will be welcomed by our large extended family and we promise to shower your child with love, encouragement, security, laughter, and adventure.

Please know you are not alone as you go through making decisions, we are here to help you in any way we can!

Our Parenting Style

We have many years of experience with children.  We have 11 nieces and nephews and friends with children. We have had foster children in our home for short durations, seven months being the longest placement with us. Fostering has given us direct parenting experience, and we really enjoy it.

We both love children.  We feel that all children need love, consistency, support, involvement, and to be taught faith-based morals and ethics.  We will give opportunities for new experiences and an extended family that will love unconditionally.  We feel that it is important to help children learn good morals and understand the guidelines of acceptable behavior.  We will teach them right from wrong and make sure they always have the support they need to reach their potential.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Other
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We have a lovely colonial style home on the Mattaponi River. We have three bedroom, and two bathrooms with a spacious kitchen, family, and flex room that has been turned into a play and activity room. We have over two and a half acers of opened land, great for running, playing, and exploring the outdoors. Part of our backyard is fenced and ready for a treehouse! We are roughly a mile off the main road with no through traffic.

We have 13 neighbors in our river community. Crystal’s younger sister and her family purchased the home directly beside us and we often see them a couple of times a week. We have a bridge connecting our backyards to one another.

Our Nursery

Our nursery room is ready with all the furnishings, clothes, and toys for any gender! The nursery is a spacious 15 x 24 square foot room with a large walk-in closet that connects to a Jack and Jill bathroom.

Our Pets

Meet our dog, Gunner! He is an Australian Cattle Dog. We adopted him as a puppy in 2016. He has grown up around our nieces and nephews and loves running after them in the yard. His favorite hobby is swimming. Any chance he gets he is in the water fetching his water toys. He also enjoys playing with other dogs and traveling with us.

Our Family

Our family members are extremely important to us. Jason is one of five children and Crystal is one of four. Most of our siblings live within an hour from our home and we spend as much time with them as possible. Crystal’s parents have Sunday night dinner every week to help stay connected with one another by play games, for example. The popular choice these days is hide and seek with our nieces and nephews.

Custom Section

One of our favorite hobbies to do together is kayaking and boating. We find that being out on the water is calming and relaxing because of the pure beauty of nature all around us. We are both avid swimmers and look forward in teaching our child how to swim and kayak!

Family Photos

Contact Crystal & Jason

  • Hidden