Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Mark & Kelly

- Washington -


Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Mark

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    African Traditional & Diasporic
  • Education:
  • Occupation:

About Kelly

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    African Traditional & Diasporic
  • Education:
  • Occupation:

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You


We appreciate your consideration. We can’t imagine how difficult this time is for you. We want you to know we are here to help in any way we can. We pray for God’s peace and direction during this time, whether it be to parent or place your child for adoption.

We’ve been married for ten years. We have one child, a son named Hendrik, who is three years old. We have always wanted children. After years of infertility treatments, we were blessed with our son. We tried to have more children through IVF but were unsuccessful. From an early age I (Kelly) knew adoption would be a part of how my family would grow. My mom placed my brother for adoption when she was sixteen years old. My brother and I have connected and grown our relationship in the last five years.

Our family has much love to share. Hendrik constantly talks about having a baby brother or sister. He often pretends his toy is his baby, that he’s taking care of. If we’re fortunate enough to be chosen by you, know your child will be cared for and loved immensely.

Thank you for your time and consideration. You’re in our thoughts and prayers as you walk through this journey. Know that you’re not alone in this.

Mark, Kelly, and Hendrik

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We just moved into our freshly built home! Now we are working on making it uniquely us. It has five bedrooms, a bonus room, and kids’ playroom. The kitchen has several windows looking out onto our backyard where we plan on building a swing set. My favorite part about our new home is the reading nook under the staircase (Kelly). I look forward to reading many stories there for our children. We moved to our city because of its community and school system. Our home is in a lovely neighborhood with a trail system. Many of our neighbors have young children and there are several parks within a 10 minutes drive.

Our Nursery



Our Pets



Our Family

When Mark sat down at the restaurant that I (Kelly) worked at, I was instantly
drawn to Mark’s sense of humor and kind nature. I (Mark) came in with a mutual friend and was drawn to Kelly’s beauty, quickly realizing how caring and sweet she was as well. We were engaged in 2011 and got married in 2012 in Hawaii. Travel is a big part of our relationship! Until COVID, we went on several trips each year. The time we spend together is so much fun, even 14 years into our relationship. Mark makes me (Kelly) laugh, and I feel truly lucky to have married my best friend.

We both value good morals and strong work ethic, but we also try to stay
humble and grounded. It’s important to us to teach our kids to be positive
members of our community. Parenting our three-year-old, Hendrik, has taught us lots of patience and to not judge other parents in the struggles that they may be dealing with. As a couple, we value our time together and try to go on a date once a month. We’re still adventurous at heart and try to find new activities and restaurants to experience. As a family, we love going to the park and exploring our community.

Custom Section




Family Photos

Contact Mark & Kelly

  • Hidden