Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Andrea & Billy

- New York -


We are Andrea and Billy! Thank you for checking out our profile! We hope you get the chance to learn about our family and how much love we have to share. A little bit about our relationship: We are constantly learning from each other and building stronger bonds through the moments we share. We're active and adventurous and like to travel, camp, hike, and bike. We're also fortunate to be surrounded by wonderful family members and amazing friends. We look forward to hearing from you!

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New York
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog, 1 Cat
  • Children

    1 Boy

About Andrea

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    School Counselor

My wife, Andrea, is the most kind, loving, and caring person I know. Putting others needs above her own is what I admire most about her. She is an incredible woman and everyone's friend. Andrea has a rewarding career as a school counselor. She is really great with kids and takes pride in guiding her students in the right direction. She loves her job but looks forward to spending time at home with her family. Andrea loves being outdoors. Whether it be hiking or bike riding, she is happiest when she is out and about. She takes time out to plan trips with her family and friends. She likes being on the mountain snowboarding and being on the beach building sand castles with William. Traveling the world and seeing different cultures and backgrounds amazes her. Andrea is an exceptional person and an even better mom, she is the love of my life. Andrea's patience and warmth are what make her an amazing mother. I cannot wait for this next phase in our lives.

About Billy

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Spanish Teacher

My husband, Billy, is a wonderful man. I have always known him to be a dedicated, hard worker. He is one of those people who enjoys their work and does what makes them happy. Billy wears many hats. He is a school Spanish teacher where he also coaches the Lacrosse team. During the summer he is a part-time lifeguard near our home. He has an energy about him that makes him so special and unique. He truly enjoys every moment life has to offer. Billy is an outdoors-man who loves to bike, hike and run. In his spare time he enjoys beach volleyball, surfing and snowboarding. He is a great navigator and leads the way to fun adventures while on vacation. Billy loves being around his family and friends. Our nieces and nephews enjoy spending time with their fun Uncle Billy! He is very sociable and gets along with everyone. William absolutely adores his dad. They have an unspoken language and are always on the same page. Billy shares all his hobbies with William. It really is amazing to watch their bond. Expanding our family and bringing another child into our life and our love is going to be the greatest adventure of all.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You


We are excited to become adoptive parents.  If chosen, we promise to share all of the love in our hearts and to do our best to give our new addition every opportunity possible! We think you are brave and courageous for considering adoption. We would love nothing more than to grow our family and have a little sibling for our son William.  Thank you very much for considering us and we wish you all the best!



Andrea and Billy

Our Parenting Style

Parenting for us is complete team effort. Our decisions are made together and our child feeling loved and supported is always of the utmost importance. With that being said, it is not always easy.  It is important to us to have a child that is respectful, polite, hard working, and autonomous.  We aim to achieve these goals by establishing a mutual respect for one another and setting expectations that our family is a team.  We help each other out, look out for one another, and aim to raise each other up.  When we have to discipline our child, it is done with thoughtfulness and grace.  Appropriate actions are taken to encourage good behaviors and discourage unwanted ones.  We are firm, but flexible, caring, and thoughtful.  We are constantly looking to better ourselves as parents and make our child the best he can be.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

Imagine a small, diverse suburb that brings you back to the old days, where the community looks out for one another, there are children playing on the streets and in local parks, there are frequent events that bring the local members together, and the schools are phenomenal.  This is our town and our home.  We are about a thirty five minute train ride away from New York City, about a fifteen minute ride away from beautiful beaches, and live across the street and around the corner from brothers, parents, cousins, aunts, and uncles.  Our home is cozy, but has plenty of room for more children to grow.  We snuggle in our cozy den with our fireplace and in the summer time spend plenty of time in our backyard where the children swim in the pool.  At night time we make camp fires and have smores.  Our spacious yard also provides plenty of space for the children to run and play.  This is a home and town where children grow and thrive.  Our schools have recently been named as National Blue Ribbon Schools of Merit, a distinguished honor that is given to only a select few schools districts in the entire country.  We would love more than anything to raise more children in this home and town.

Our Pets

We have two pets, our loving dog, Hope, and our playful cat, Egan. Hope loves to take runs with her dad in the morning, hike and camp with us, and sleeps in Williams room every night.  She is kind, gentle, and playful.  Egan is a loving cat that likes to relax all day long and snuggle at night.  He purrs when we pet him and loves affection.

Our Family

We are a happy family of three. We care for one another, look out for each other, and very often laugh together.  We often travel with our son William and our dog Hope.  We like to camp, hike, bike, swim, snowboard, and pretty  much do anything outdoors together.  We are active but also like to relax and watch TV shows or movies.  We have so much love in our hearts and want more than anything to expand our family through adoption and share our lives and experiences with another child.

Custom Section

We have been so fortunate to have the opportunity to own a condominium in Vermont.  We just purchased it and are excited to spend more of our free time there.  It is a small and humble home near a ski resort for the winter time and has an abundance of lakes, activities, and tons of trails for hiking and biking in the other seasons.

Family Photos

Contact Andrea & Billy

  • Hidden