fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Scott & Jessie

- California -

Introduction

After 10 years of marriage, we have moved across the country (South Carolina to California), welcomed 2 redheaded boys into our family, and traveled to Greece and Hawaii. Our day to day looks like us reading books, inviting friends over to play board games, and lots of walks outside. We have felt for years that someone has been missing in our adventures, and we hope for the day they join us.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    California
  • Neighborhood Type

    City
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    1 Dog, 2 Cats
  • Children

    2 Boys

About Scott

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Accountant

Hobbies: Reading Sci-Fi novels, Running, Watching Sports, Coaching Basketball

About Jessie

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Substitute Teacher/SAHM

Hobbies: Reading anything, Coaching volleyball, Baking bread- cakes-cookies, Dancing in the kitchen, Happy hour with friends, Watching the rain

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

For years we have desired to adopt. We love our two boys and want to add to the family adventures. We also want an opportunity to wholeheartedly care for your child, but also care for the one who loved them first: you.  To partner with you in an open adoption would be our desire.

Rest assured that choosing our family would mean you are invited in to a relationship with your child long term. Though this may bring challenges, we feel that this would be best for the child.

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Pets

We love our pets! There’s Luna, our German Shepherd and we have Tyson and Zoe-our cuddly cats.

Our Family

Some things we love: beach days, books, playing games, traveling, and having lots of friends come over!

Custom Section

Both of our boys have talked about a little sister for years. They have set aside many toys for her and can’t wait to give hugs and kisses.

Iain (7) is thoughtful, compassionate, and processes everything deeply.

Peter (5) is funny, adventurous, and caring.

Family Photos

Contact Scott & Jessie

  • Hidden