Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Erin & Kyle

- Kansas -


We love being around our family, traveling, attending concerts/sporting events and trying new restaurants. You can find us cooking together, exploring outside, or doing design projects around the house. We are best friends, who support each other, but also have no shame in being downright silly sometimes. Having fun and laughing/joking is our love language.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children


About Erin

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Vice President

Erin loves making others laugh and supporting them through trying times. She is an extrovert and looks for the good in others. She even loves mornings and watching the sunrise. On the weekend you can find her cozying up with a book (this has moved from mystery to baby books recently), hanging with family or going to the park with our two rescue dogs. Erin will be a great mom because she is patient, loving and goes to the ends of the earth for the ones she loves.

About Kyle

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Senior Graphic Designer

Kyle is just so lovable. He is naturally an introvert, but when it came to asking Erin on a date, he somehow put that shyness to the side. He loves firing up the grill, golfing (or “trying to golf” as he puts it) and watching football. He is an amazing artist and enjoys woodworking. He even designed and built a custom wooden sun for the nursery closet doors. He will be the best dad because he is loving, fun and adventurous - oh, and he has no problems changing diapers.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Hi there!

You are the bravest person we have yet to meet. We want to thank you for taking the step to look at our profile. We already know you are a strong, selfless and loving person and hope this shows you the beginning of our story.

We believe everything happens for a reason, and if you are to choose us, we never want you to feel alone in this process. We will love you just as much as your little one. Our hearts are full with dreams of the future and we can’t wait to see where this journey leads us.

With love,

Erin & Kyle

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Not at this time.

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a beautiful, peaceful and friendly neighborhood in a suburb of Kansas. There are more than 30 parks in our town. Our neighborhood is full of big trees, a small lake with a sandy beach, multiple “secret” walking trails and a large creek running through it. There is also a playground right by the lake that is within walking distance of our home. The neighborhood is full of wildlife, and it is not uncommon to see deer walking right through our yard.

One of the things that drew us here was thinking about how much fun we would have had as kids exploring the neighborhood or even just our backyard. Bonus – the nearby schools are top notch and Erin’s parents live less than three miles away. This is a big plus, as her parents will be providing childcare while we are at work.

Our Nursery

We have spent countless hours setting up the nursery and researching all things “baby” (many things eco-friendly because Erin is a wee crazy that way).

Our Pets

We have two rescues – Nali (9 years old) and Rowan (1 year old). They are snuggle monsters and cannot wait for a new brother or sister!

Family Photos

Contact Erin & Kyle

  • Hidden