Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Dana & Jim

- New York -


Dear Potential Birth Parents, We are Dana and Jim. We met at a basketball game 20 years ago. Jim was playing on the same team as a mutual friend. Jim is 6’9 and I had never seen anyone that tall in real life! I am pretty sure I stared at him the entire game. We are very social people and enjoy spending time with our friends and family. We feel lucky to have found each other and we look forward to completing our family with a child.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New York
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children


About Dana

  • Ethnicity:
    Black/African American
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Records Coordinator

Dana grew up in Louisiana with her younger brother and their parents. She moved to New York after graduating from Southern University with a degree in Theatre. If there was ever a way to learn how to be a strong person, it is moving to NY alone and auditioning for casting directors. Like the song says ‘if you can make it here, you can make it anywhere’. Dana loves to run 5K races, organize book clubs and laugh with friends. Dana’s laugh has been a known to be heard miles away. This is a source of great pride!

About Jim

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

I am so lucky to have a man like Jim in my life. He is a dedicated, hard worker. It is extremely important to him to make sure his family is safe and stable. He is the youngest of 3 boys and grew up in the suburbs of NYC Jim is fun and loves to make people laugh. He is 6'9 and an amazing basketball player. He coaches kids' basketball and really enjoys teaching the youth. Jim loves watching sports and cannot wait to share these moments with a child. I greatly admire Jim's unselfish and loving nature, and I am so proud to have him in my life. I cannot wait to begin the journey of parenthood with him. I know he will be an incredible dad.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear friend,

We are very grateful and excited that you are considering an adoption plan. Let me tell you a little bit about us.

I am from Louisiana. I have lived in New York over 20 years. I am an avid runner, reader and love to cook.

My wonderful husband, Jim, is a native New Yorker. We have been married for 14 years. He loves to play and coach basketball.

We are both very social people that enjoy time with our friends and family. We are looking forward to adding a child  to love and complete our family.

Thank you,



Our Parenting Style

We plan on raising our family on the same values we grew up with. We love to celebrate holidays and birthdays and try to make every occasion special. We love having our neices and nephews over to play and we look forward to having a child of our own to share in so many of the traditions we have created. We love wearing sweaters on Christmas and going to as many sporting events as possible. We will raise this child to love themselves and others. To be kind to people and to stand up for themselves. It is our promise that this baby will be loved beyond compare, our priceless gift from you.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (all)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a 3 bedroom private home on a quiet street in the suburbs of NYC. We are surrounded by wonderful schools, parks, playgrounds and a zoo. We live 30 minutes from the city, one hour from the beach and a short drive to upstate NY where you can expiernece nature at it’s finest. It truly is an amazing place to raise a family.

Family Photos

Contact Dana & Jim

  • Hidden