Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Whitney & Clifton

- Kentucky -


Hello! We are Whitney & Clifton Caldwell from Kentucky. Thank you so much for taking time to read about us! We are so honored that you would consider us to parent your child. We hope that you feel supported no matter where you are in your journey. We admire you for choosing life and choosing adoption. We promise that if we are chosen to adopt, we will love and cherish your child with our entire heart and soul and do everything in our power to give them every opportunity possible.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    4 Dogs
  • Children


About Whitney

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    School Guidance Counselor

Hello! My name is Whitney. I am 35 years old and live in Kentucky. I have been happily married for 12 years to my soul mate, Clifton. Clifton and I met in the 5th grade and have been smitten since. I am a school guidance counselor and work with kids everyday. I am also the youth director at my church. Music is my favorite! I play the piano and drums. I also sing! In my free time I enjoy anything artistic. This includes, crafting, photography, and painting. Clifton and I also love to travel when we are able. We are so excited to be able to take our child with us in the future!

About Clifton

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Hello, I am Clifton and I am 35 years old. Thank you for taking time to read about me. I have been happily married to Whitney for 12 years. We enjoy travelling together and look forward to taking our child one day too! In my spare time I enjoy graphic design, sports, and gaming. I am a minister in our church and also the media director.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You


Thank you for taking the time to learn about us , and
considering us as you make the final decision of who will
parent your child. Please know we count it an honor that
you would want to get to know about us and our families .
We hope that through this profile you can see a glimpse of
our life and the love we share for our families , friends , one
another, and our future child. We cannot begin to imagine the circumstances that have led you to this place, but please know that we are praying for you and your child. Adoption is something that
has been in our hearts for a long time.  Although we have faced the hardship of infertility, adoption has always been in our plans. We know this journey is meant for us to pursue. We strongly
feel we can provide your child with a loving environment
with lots of support, and a spiritual and moral foundation to
help them grow into a self -confident adult. We consider it a great honor!
Please know that your child will always know how much you
love them and how selfless you were to make the brave
decision to place them for adoption. We cannot wait to
welcome a child into our home and we look forward to the
journey ahead.

With Love,

Whitney & Clifton

Our Parenting Style

We feel often times your parenting style changes over time. As, children grow they need different things at different stages. Our main goal is to raise our child to be responsible, confident and successful. Success looks different to everyone and if they are following their dreams, that is the most important thing to us! We want to show them love and support throughout their lives.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in the beautiful mountains of Kentucky. We have wonderful schools in our community. Both of us work in the local elementary/middle school. Our neighbors are Clifton’s mom and dad on one side and his brother and family on the other. My niece is excited about having a cousin to grow-up with. We have a big fenced in yard were we enjoy having family BBQ’s.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is a gender neutral version of Peter Rabbit. It is filled with everything needed for a baby. (Lots of books too!)

Our Pets

We have four dogs. Two are small inside dogs. Their names are Reba and Ann. We also have two outside dogs that roam free in our fenced in yard. Their names are Loki and Cooper.

Our Family

We are very close to our families. Clifton’s mom and dad are our neighbors and so is his brother, wife, and our niece. Whitney’s family lives within ten minutes. We have lots of family get togethers and loads of fun. Our families are so excited to welcome another member! We have a wonderful supportive family.

Custom Section

Again, thank you so much for taking time to get to know us! We are so excited to welcome a child into our home.

Family Photos

Contact Whitney & Clifton

  • Hidden