Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Peter & Beth

- Rhode Island -


We are Beth, Peter, Mitchell (9 years old), and Blake (7 years old) from Rhode Island. We are high school sweethearts who have been together since 2002 and married since 2011. As a family, we love spending time with each other. From cheering the boys on during weekend soccer games, to tackling a home improvement project together, to our yearly trip to Disney World, we do it together. We are excited to add to our family through adoption and our boys are excited to have a new sibling!

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Rhode Island
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    2 Boys

About Peter

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Engineering Manager

Peter is a mechanical engineer. Outside of work, you will find him doing projects around the house and cooking/BBQing a delicious dinner. He has a vegetable garden and chickens that the boys help take care of. He loves making his own pesto, pickles, and so much more from the food that he grows. On a cold winter day, you will find him making a fire in the fireplace, followed by playing video games with the boys.

About Beth

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    HR Recruiting Assistant

Beth is a HR Recruiting Assistant who is a former Pre-K teacher (of 12 years). She loves planning day trips and family vacations. She is always organizing activities with friends, such as: apple picking, snow tubing, Friendsgiving, and play dates. She can frequently be found watching movies with the boys and reading with them at bedtime. One of her favorite hobbies is shopping and filling the house with seasonal décor. Holidays are her favorite, particularly making holiday themed desserts with the boys. Friends know her as the one that ALWAYS has to get dessert, ESPECIALLY chocolate.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Thank you for taking the time to review our profile and we hope that it has helped give you a glimpse of our family.  We’re so grateful that you are considering helping us grow our family.  We know this is a very difficult decision, but we promise that if you select our family we’ll welcome your child into a home full of love, food, and fun.

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

Our home is an older four-bedroom colonial located on a dead-end street which provides lots of fun for all seasons. Outside, Peter has built a pirate ship playground for the kids to play on in the middle of a large yard that the kids love to run around in. In the summer, we spend a lot of time in our inground pool, while in the winter, we have not one but two hills that lead to hours of sledding fun.

Our neighborhood is a small, heavily wooded town not too far from stores and restaurants.  We’re a perfect distance from Newport, Cape Cod, Boston, and New Hampshire for short family road trips.  Since we moved in 11 years ago, we’ve worked to create a very warm and family friendly home for our children.  From our weeknight family dinners in our eat-in-kitchen, to game nights in our family room, to holiday dinners in our dining room, the home has become filled with memories that we’re looking forward to adding to with a new sibling.

Family Photos

Contact Peter & Beth

  • Hidden