Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Chelsea & Trenton

- Wisconsin -


Hi! We are Trenton, Chelsea & Adalyn, three people ecstatic to be on our journey to adopt again! We live in rural Wisconsin on 20 acres of countryside. We adopted Adalyn as a newborn, making this our second journey. We will strive to teach your child to have a strong self-esteem, be kind, respectful, and how to love others. We look forward to meeting you, joining you on this beautiful journey, and giving you a well-deserved hug. Remember, you are brave, courageous, admirable, and strong.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog, 1 Cat
  • Children

    1 Girl

About Chelsea

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Family Nurse Practitioner

About Chelsea, written by Trenton: I cannot imagine my life without Chelsea. She is not only my wife, but my best friend as well. Her gorgeous eyes, along with her wonderful smile give me butterflies every time I see her. Chelsea’s compassion and love towards everyone amazes me more and more every day. She always seems to have the right answers and does not let a struggle get her down at all. With all of these traits, Chelsea fits right into her career as a Family Nurse Practitioner. She loves working on little craft projects, enjoys spending time outdoors, and gardening. Between her and Adalyn, they are always up to something like coloring, painting, or crafting. Chelsea’s loving, caring, patient and understanding demeanor, along with her ‘reach for the stars’ mentality are just some of the traits that make her the best mother. I, too, cannot wait to continue parenting with her.

About Trenton

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Civil Engineer Technician

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

First of all, thank you for taking the time to read about our family. We hope that you are able to learn a little bit about us and see how much more love we have to share. We cannot thank you enough for considering our family for adoption. Your child will be loved unconditionally and we cannot wait to join you on this journey.
Your bravery and strength need to be acknowledged for considering adoption. We want to commend you and acknowledge how strong you really are. Your decision to think about others is so admirable and a way to help others. Adoption is a way to make the best choice for you, your child, and our family. We will always respect you and raise your child to the best of our ability.
We adopted our only daughter as a newborn, making this our second adoption journey. Adoption has forever changed our lives and we are so thankful it exists. Adopting our daughter to become parents has been the best highlight of our lives. Expanding our family is our next journey to highlight. Your child will have the best big sister!

Our Parenting Style

The first and utmost vital part of our parenting style is showing love, no matter what. We will love your child when they are behaving well, when they are having fun, when they are having strong emotions, when they are tired, and so on. We will love them, no matter what.
The second vital part of our parenting style is teaching respect and kindness. We talk about this daily, lead by example, and urge daily acts of kindness. If a child is raised knowing how important respect and kindness are, we have no doubt that they will succeed.
The third vital part of our parenting style is a combination of things we love: fun, adventure and learning! Almost everything we do has a learning aspect, coupled with fun and an adventure. The memories are endless, the real life learning experiences are educational and the desire to adventure will lead to fun!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We cannot wait to run around the backyard having water balloon fights and for your child to spend his or her summers doing cannonballs in the pool. Your child will be so excited to show friends their pet animals (like our goats and chickens) and we hope to have a home where your child and Adalyn will always bring their friends for fun and quality time.

Our home includes 4 bedrooms, a big kitchen that we love cooking together in, a dining room where we eat dinner every night together, a large and colorful playroom as well as a wraparound deck that allows us to relax together. Adalyn has her own bedroom that includes a reading nook and a bed with a slide that brings so much laughter. Your child’s room includes a crib, rocking chair with a foot stool so many hours can be spent cuddling and rocking, a changing table and a closet full of clothes, diapers and baby toys.

We have trails on our property that are great for a nightly walk, to pick wildflowers or for a fun scavenger hunt. There is a large swing set as well as a sandbox to play in. In our backyard, you will find us working in our garden, relaxing and enjoying time on our deck, swimming in the pool or having a bonfire with family and friends. We are very fortunate to be in one of the best school districts in the area and are just a few miles from the local elementary school, parks and town.

Our Nursery

The nursery is located in our upstairs, right near Trenton & Chelsea’s bedroom. It is gender-neutral with grey walls, white furniture and a zoo animal theme. A cozy rocking chair sits in the corner ready for middle of the night snuggles and feedings.
The closet is full of all of the supplies that we will need to provide for your child. Bottles, wipes, diapers, clothes, blankets, make your own baby food supplies, baby toys, a few stuffed animals from big sister Adalyn, reading books and more!
We created a cozy, snuggly, safe and warm environment for your baby.

Our Pets

One dog, one cat, eight chickens and two goats make up our family of pets. Our dog is a three year old red fox Labrador, Remi. She has a lot of energy, is very gentle with kids of all ages, and acts like a human. Our chickens are egg layers, love veggies, and free ranging on our land. Our miniature goats’ names are Bubbles and Ralphie, and are they cute!

Our Family

Our family and friends are a huge part of our life. Chelsea’s parents live on the family farm and have been married for 35 years. Trenton’s parents live on a private lake, just five miles from Chelsea’s parents, and have been married 40 years. Chelsea has one brother, who lives ten miles away. He is married and has the sweetest son, Hudson. They are expecting twins in June! Hudson is one year older than Adalyn and they are the best of friends, always giggling, Facetiming, playing outside, and spending lots of time together. Trenton has one sister, who lives near Chicago, and is married. Trenton’s sister has three sons, Cavan, Ashton and Paxton who just adore their cousin, Adalyn. Though the boys are older, they play with Adalyn, constantly hug her, and love being outdoors. Both Trenton and Chelsea’s families spend time together on weekends and have the same hobbies of snowmobiling and boating. We have no idea what we would do without our family. Both of our families are very involved in everything we do, whether it is family vacations, day trips to spend the day at our house, attending fun events, dinner dates, sporting events or just hanging out for the weekend. Our families are our role models, people that we can always count on, and are so eager to welcome a new addition and watch Adalyn be a big sister!

We feel very fortunate to call our close group of friends our family. It is not uncommon for us to see a family of friends or get together as a group a few times a month. We are so close to our group of friends that they often help with Adalyn and our pets when our family is not able to. You could find us doing many outdoor activities with our friends, like having bonfires, going ice fishing, hiking, boating, to the beach, and more.

Custom Section

We can’t help but share more about Adalyn, the big sister-to-be! She is 6 years old, in Kindergarten and full of life. She brings so many smiles to us, as well as others. She attends dance class, swim lessons, plays soccer, plays t-ball, and just started horseback riding lessons. Adalyn dreams of being a vet when she gets older, and her love for animals surely shows with her help for our goats, chickens, dog & cat. Her kindness and big heart make us proud. Her belly laugh will get a room smiling and laughing right along with her. We’ve said it multiple times, but never enough- she will be the best big sister!

Family Photos

Contact Chelsea & Trenton

  • Hidden