Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Maribel & Stephen

- Georgia -


Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog, 1 Cat
  • Children


About Maribel

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    African Traditional & Diasporic
  • Education:
  • Occupation:

About Stephen

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    African Traditional & Diasporic
  • Education:
  • Occupation:

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

We are Maribel and Stephen from Georgia. We are so thankful that you’ve taken the time to get to know us better. We are excited for this journey and the blessings the future holds for us all! It can be so difficult to get to know someone from just a few sentences, but we want you to know that we are dedicated to building a family filled with love, support, and fun! We feel that adoption is a calling in our lives and are so thankful that you are a part of this journey with us!

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old, 3-5 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

Our home is one full of love and laughter and musical instruments and books and oh so many of the yarn critters that Maribel makes. The house itself has a kitchen large enough for everyone to cook together, a living room with enough space to have a dance party, and enough bedrooms for everyone to (eventually) have their own. We have a fenced in backyard that is just waiting for someone to throw or kick a ball, or to cartwheel, or to, when it snows, build a (very small) snowman. In short, we have all of this space, and we can’t wait to fill it with the joyful antics of a child.

Our Pets

We have a seven year-old beagle-mix Daisy and a five year-old calico Cleo. They are both very sweet and love people. Daisy in particular has never met a stranger. She loves children, small and large, and also can’t wait to meet our new family member. Cleo can be a bit standoffish at first – she is a cat, after all – but it doesn’t take long for her to warm up to new people either.

Our Family

Maribel, the middle of three children, and Stephen, the oldest of four, both come from big extended families. Our families play big roles in our lives, from vacations to baseball games. We both come from families of musical performers, writers, childcare providers, teachers, and, most importantly, families filled with love and support. We can’t wait to bring our child into our family traditions of music, fun, creativity, food, and love!

Custom Section

Knowledge is very important to both of us. Maribel has been a high school literature teacher for ten years and loves working with learners of all ages. Stephen is currently pursuing his PhD in English and is teaching at a Georgia University. We always try to encourage curiosity and a love of learning in each other as well as in our students. We can’t wait to learn along with our little one!

Family Photos

Contact Maribel & Stephen

  • Hidden