Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Anthony & Nils

- New York -


HI! Thanks for stopping by our page - we are so glad you found us. Please take a look around and feel free to contact us with any questions. We look forward to getting to know you.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    New York
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Girl

About Anthony

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Associate Director

About Nils

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    School Crossing Guard & Artist

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

HELLO – so nice to meet you!

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to learn about us while you are educating your- self about the options available to you and your child. The fact you are even considering these options truly speaks volumes about how much you love your child.

We are Anthony and Nils and we are both very excited to grow our family again through adoption. As a gay couple we always recognized that our path to growing a family could not take the traditional route. We discussed and educated ourselves about our options and our conversations always returned to adoption. Adoption has touched us greatly with our daughter and we recognize the importance of open communication and transparency. We are excited to continue to grow and learn with a new family member.

As you approach the coming days, weeks and months that lie ahead, we know that you will be considering a lot of tough decisions and we are truly grateful for your consideration. We just wanted to let you know that whatever you decide is best for you and your child, we fully support your decision.

We look forward to learning more about you as you navigate through this process.

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in Long Island, New York, in a spacious 3 bedroom home. Our house is colorful, warm and inviting.

Our home is a balance of being a sanctuary to relax and recuperate from our active lives while also maximizing the enjoyment of all the diversity and activity of our area. We enjoy hosting social gatherings with friends, knitting, stamp collecting, taking peloton classes, playing games, listening to music and podcasts, and watching movies.

Our town is full of great schools, very friendly and community-centered neighborhoods, and a multitude of parks and programs for families at the pool, or at the playground. We love to take a trip into the city to check out a museum or spend our day at the zoo!

Family Photos

Contact Anthony & Nils

  • Hidden