Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Meg & Stephen

- Tennessee -


HI! We're Meg & Stephen! We have always felt called to adopt, and are excited and thankful to enter this next chapter of our lives as parents. We love to go sailing, take walks, do workouts/yoga, talk about our shared goals, create our future, listen to live Country music, swim, volunteer at our church, and pour into our community. We are best friends that enjoy life to the fullest, and can't wait to create and share even more life with our future child!

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

  • Children


About Meg

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Real Estate Development CEO

Meg’s nickname is PANDA. This is because she is very snuggly and likes doing sedentary things like reading, loafing in bed working and watching movies, spa days, and writing in her journal over a sip of coffee. Pandas are rare and they are good earners at the zoo and have to constantly be in the spotlight, but they are still bears so you have to handle them with caution especially when they get hungry. Meg runs a big real estate development and investment company in Nashville and has won numerous awards for her projects and for being a leader in the community and successful self-made entrepreneur. She enjoys mentoring women and serving as an example for what’s possible with hard work, determination, and persistence. Meg volunteers her time for various non-profits and sits on several community boards in Nashville.

About Stephen

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Stephen’s nickname is Bird. He likes to fly around and look at things from 10,000 feet and map out the future. He’s very active and loves being outside in the wide-open spaces, basking in the sunshine, and enjoying the water. Stephen has been self-employed as an entrepreneur and investor for 15 years; his first company was called DollarCamp and taught kids about the importance of managing money responsibly. He is currently doing land development, building a farm wedding venue, and investing in stocks. He is a bitcoin enthusiast, sailor, kite surfer, enjoys cycling, swimming, learning, philosophy and his ultimate purpose is to help others.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You


to eat lots of croissants and spend time in Paris with your grandma to help you develop a strong work ethic
to be self-sufficient to explore what you are passionate about
to not pressure you into things we want for you

to expose you to art, music, travel and other cultures
lots of love, snuggles and affection
to show you how to respect other people’s beliefs and customs
to teach you all of our family inside jokes and funny sayings
to teach you how to whistle
to teach you gratitude
to set a good example by how we live, instead of just what we say to give you a strong moral compass so you don’t lose your way

to do our best to shield and protect you from the evil in the world until you’re able to protect yourself

Our Parenting Style

We desire to give our children a broad-based understanding of the world and various cultures, religions, and ideas. We strive for our children to be tolerant and loving of all people, cultures, races, etc. More than being great at math or English, we desire for our children to be great at learning, communicating with others, and understand how to be kind and civilized human beings. We want our children to have an appreciation for God and the spiritual side of life but choose their own path.


We believe that education and communication resolves conflicts.  We believe in rewarding good behavior and putting the focus on what the child is doing right.  If the child needs to have time outs or not have access to toys or play time, that’s  an option also. We do not feel corporal punishment is appropriate or effective.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Boy, Boy
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Asian/Asian American
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a modern 2 story house with 2300 sq ft.  The house is 3 bedroom and 3 bath.  It sits on the lake front with a dock.

Our Nursery

The bedroom is 341 sq ft. It is shaped in an L with three basic parts with a bathroom in the empty space of the L to make a complete rectangle: The bed is next to the closet and then off to the side is the bathroom. In the middle part of the L is a couch and TV area. The couch can also be converted into an
extra bed for sleep overs when the child is older. The third area is a play area that also is a mini-kitchen with sink, fridge and dishwasher. The long outside facing edge of the room is 22 ft of windows. The play area also has a sliding door to a deck area.

The photo was taken from the foot of the bed in the room.

Our Pets

We do not have any pets.

Our Family

We currently have no children.  We are looking at having our own children as well as adopting.

Custom Section

We believe in living life. We love to sail, fly and all other sorts of activities.

Family Photos

Contact Meg & Stephen

  • Hidden