Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Matt & Erica

  • Location:
    Michigan
  • Relationship:
    Married
  • Other Children:
    1 Girl, 1 Boy
  • Adopted Before:
    Yes

Introduction

We are a silly group that loves adventure and just having fun together! Matt and I have been married for 15 years and have an adopted daughter who just turned 10 and a (surprise) biological son who is 6 1/2. We all agree we would love one more sweet child to add to our family. We live in Michigan and travel to Florida several times a year. We aren't perfect - the house gets messy, the kids argue, but we do love loyally and whole heartedly. And are 100% ready for a new member of the family.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Meet the Family

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:
    CAD/wiring for cars

Meet Matt

Matt is a wonderful and helpful husband and is the best dad a kid could ask for! He jumps in whenever he's needed, truly enjoys family time, is honest, hard working, and humble. He dances with the kids, sings silly songs, reads bed times stories, and takes them on fun adventures! He's held the same job for 18 years and bought his own house when he was 19. He jumped in and helped with anything my parents needed when they each got sick and has been my rock through it all. He irons, cooks, cleans, packs diaper bags, etc. Anything that needs to be done he's willing to jump right in and help. And after all these years he still makes me laugh. I honestly couldn't ask for any more - He's amazing!!!

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Former elementary teacher, family photographer, sells children's books

Meet Erica

Erica is called the "fun mom" by her friends and has always loved children. She just has a way with them - making them feel instantly comfortable and excited to try new things. As a child and adult alike, she always strives to do her best no matter the task at hand. She has always been the "mother hen" type and is ready with a comforting hug or helpful advice for anyone in need. A loyal friend through and through. She loves theater and entertaining others - very outgoing and confident in who she is. Creative, driven, an excellent problem solver, and she loves being around people. (Though she does hate to cook and isn't the neatest person there ever was,) she was born to be a mom. She'll make sure that child has the best life ever!

Family Photos