fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Melissa & Anthony

- California -

Introduction

We each have rich traditions and legacies that we cannot wait to share and pass along to our children. Thanksgiving with Anthony’s family means at least a dozen different kinds of pies. Melissa’s family has a Christmas Treasure Hunt tradition where riddles lead you from clue to clue, you find your final gift. We have had a wonderful experience with adopting William. We are ready to grow our family again and can’t wait to welcome you and your baby into our lives.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    California
  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

  • Children

    1 Boy

About Melissa

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Gym owner/Personal trainer

My friends say that I am enthusiastic, joyful and genuine. I grew up in a small, farming community climbing trees and caring for animals. Having sheep, cows, chickens, dogs and cats on the ranch, I’ve been an animal lover since day one. Today, I own and run a studio gym. Each day I get to show women how physically and mentally strong they truly are. I am incredibly grateful for the flexibility that comes from running my own business. I can run errands with my mom, help my dad out on the ranch, meet Anthony for lunch, and much more. This flexibility is a blessing for growing our family. I get to be there for the first smile, the first roll over, and the many inevitable diaper blowouts!

About Anthony

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Farmer

I grew up across the river from Melissa, in an even smaller town. As a boy, I played along the lake behind my house. Those closest to me describe me as compassionate, generous and determined. I joined the US Army after graduating from high school. I served in the Cavalry, with an Operation Enduring Freedom deployment in Afghanistan. When I returned from overseas, I finished college with a Business degree. But after being deployed, I cared more about staying close to my family and keeping our farming legacy. My dad taught me a lot about farming and I can’t wait to share those same moments with our kids. Like taking them for tractor rides and sliding through the mud. I work for my family’s farming operation where I manage a variety of crops like wheat, tomatoes and beans.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Girl, Girl
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Melissa & Anthony

  • Hidden