fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Matt & Tabie

- California -

Introduction

HI! We are so thankful we get the opportunity to introduce ourselves to you! our names are Matt & Tabie and we live on a farm in California. We love the outdoors, our dogs and enjoying living a simple life away form the hustle and bustle of the city. We discovered our infertility early on in our marriage and while it has been a struggle for us it has also given us the opportunity to be here, writing to you. We understand this may be a difficult time and we hope to walk this path at your side.

Quick Facts

  • Location

    California
  • Neighborhood Type

    Rural
  • Adopted Before

    Yes
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    2 Cats, 2 Dogs
  • Children

    1 Boy

About Matt

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Agnostic
  • Education:
    High School
  • Occupation:
    Farmer

About Tabie

  • Ethnicity:
    Other
  • Speaks:
    English, Spanish
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:

Hi! I'm Tabie!

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

Dear Birth Mother,

 

We have found that family doesn’t always follow the standard course. Our recent adoption experiences have showed that. This process, while full of love and joy, can also be a sobering time for those involved. We recently completed our fist adoption, a beautiful boy. He is our greatest blessing, and we are thrilled to have him and his birth mom as a part of our life. We know that it was not an easy road for her, and she knows that we had two failed adoptions before we met. We have learned that adoption expands your family more than just a child, but you also have that child’s birth parents to consider. Your wants and desires for the child we will share – whether an adoption is open or closed it is imperative that everyone involved respects each other as family, because that is what we are now.

We want to thank you for considering helping us grow our family and we want you to know that your wellness is in the forefront of our mind. Whether you chose us, another family, or decide to do this on your own. We wish you strength, peace, and joy through this process.

 

From our Family to yours…

Our Parenting Style

This a question I would have had a very different answer a year ago! I had grand plans for being a parent but they all went out the window when Reese came in to our life. Lessons learned!

We would consider ourselves fluid parents –  we just kinda go with the flow- we try not to make too many rules and be flexible when we are just having a bad day. As parents we just try to always be there and be involved in all the exciting new experiences!

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Boy, Boy
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Black/African American, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Native American, Pacific Islander, Any racial/ethnic background, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Family Photos

Contact Matt & Tabie

  • Hidden