fbpx

Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Brent & Brianne

- Florida -

Introduction

Quick Facts

  • Location

    Florida
  • Neighborhood Type

    Suburban
  • Adopted Before

    No
  • Relationship Status

    Married
  • Pets

    1 Dog, 1 Cat
  • Children

    None

About Brent

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
    English
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    GED
  • Occupation:

About Brianne

  • Ethnicity:
    White/Caucasian
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
    Christianity
  • Education:
    GED
  • Occupation:

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

It is hard to know exactly where to start or what to say to the person who we have never met, and yet who has the potential to change our lives forever. So maybe the best place to start is — “thank you.”

Thank you for your strength and unconditional love for your child. We do not know the journey that you have been on or fully understand how you are feeling, but we know that it takes both of these things to get here. You will always be deeply respected in our house, and your child will always know how strong you are and how much you love them.

Thank you for taking some time to get to know us. Without you, our parenthood journey would not be possible. Your consideration means the absolute world to us, and we are so happy that you are part of our journey.

They say that children need two things: roots and wings. You are giving your child both. A part of you will become a part of our family when you choose us to parent your child. We promise to give them the love, acceptance, education, and experience that they need to grow and strengthen their wings.

Family is a team sport. Together, we will give our child everything that they need to fly.

With Love,

Brent & Bri

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age, 1 -2 years old
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    White/Caucasian, Hispanic/Latino, Asian/Asian American, Other
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We built our “forever” home this year with our family in mind! It has the perfect room for a baby, plus space for a playroom downstairs right next to Bri’s office! She works from home most of the time and is looking forward to being able to be at home with the baby most days. Brent also has a flexible work schedule and is looking forward to spending time at home and cooking for the family in his new dream kitchen!

Our neighborhood is gated and surrounded by natural conservation land and waterways with miles of trails for walking, running, and biking. There is also a working farm nearby where we can get fresh produce for Brent to cook with ! The beach is only 15 minutes away, so it’s easy to take the dog to the beach for some exercise or grab the surfboards and catch some waves! We love being outside and being connected to nature and cannot wait to share this lifestyle with our child.

One of the best parts about living here in South Florida is that it is in the same area where Bri grew up. We are looking forward to having Bri’s family nearby and being able to send our child to the same private school that Bri attended. The campus is welcoming and is a top school in the state, based on its academic curriculum, music and fine arts programs, and competitive athletics. Education is something that we value, and we are so excited to be able to enroll our child at this school!

Our Nursery

We do not have a nursery set up yet. We think that the nursery is something that should be child-specific, and we want to customize and build it in a way that incorporates his or her personality, heritage, and background. Of course, a big part of our child is YOU, and part of you will become part of our family. We want to make sure to capture and incorporate that into the nursery in whatever way that you are comfortable so that our child is constantly surrounded by love – both yours and ours <3

Our Pets

Our pets are part of the family too! We have Sophie the dog and Chadwick the cat. Sophie is a corgi, and is almost 2 years old. She loves everyone, especially kids! She is the biggest goofball & loves to cuddle. Chadwick has been with us forever and just turned 13 years old! He is kind of the typical cat — lazy and likes to sleep and eat 🙂 Sophie and Chadwick are best buddies!

Our Family

Bri’s mom and dad live nearby. Her mom is a Pre-K teacher and specializes in teaching reading. She cannot wait to read lots of books with her grandchild! Bri’s dad owns a “doggie daycare” and cannot wait to teach his grandchild all about dogs! Bri’s dad used to take her to the rodeo every year for her birthday when she was growing up, and we still go with Bri’s parents every year in October for her birthday!

Brent’s mom lives in Connecticut, but she visits us a lot in Florida, especially in the winter! We spend July 4th with Brent’s mom at the same beach house where Brent used to spend his summers growing up! Brent and his mom are so excited to do all of the things that he loved as a child with our child – like looking for horseshoe crabs in the tidal pools at low tide, sailing, and ice cream at the beach!

Brent’s dad lives in New York City, and we love visiting him in the city. Our favorite time to visit is Christmas time! We cannot wait to share all the things that we love about the city with our child – like walks through Central Park, ice skating, the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Center, and, of course, the pizza!

The love of our immediate family is amplified by the love of cousins who are like siblings and friends who have become family.There are a lot of free hands and love in our family and around our house! Your baby will be constantly cuddled and loved and will make our family truly complete.

Family Photos

Contact Brent & Brianne

  • Hidden