Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Brittany & Jon

- Ohio -


Hello, we are Brittany and Jon! Thank you for taking the time to read our story and learn more about us as prospective parents. We are a married couple from Ohio. Brittany is a Special Education Teacher and Jon is a Data Analyst. In our free time you can find us: traveling, checking out the latest Marvel movie, playing board games, testing out new recipes in our kitchen, hanging out with our dog Luna, or spending time with friends and family.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    1 Dog
  • Children


About Brittany

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Special Education Teacher

Hello there, I’m Brittany! I grew up as an only child in a small town in Indiana surrounded by a big, loving family. In fact, my cousins were more like siblings! As a child, I spent my time teaching anything and everything I could to my relatives, whether it was my latest dance routine, how to play a game I made up, or sing a song. I guess it’s no surprise that I ended up becoming a teacher. I have found my passion in my career as an elementary educator! I love being a part of those “aha moments” with my students when they figure something out. I can’t wait to have some of those same moments with a future child and instill in them a love of learning. In my free time, I love to hang out with friends, check out restaurants in the area, cuddle and play with our dog Luna, and watch sports. Some of my favorite things are iced coffee, the Pittsburgh Steelers, Mexican food, cooking, and shopping.

About Jon

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Data Analyst

Hi, I’m Jon! I was raised in a small, close-knit family just outside of Cincinnati. At a young age, I discovered the joy of spreading happiness to others. And what’s the best way to make someone smile? Through laughter! As a child, I was always telling my aunts and uncles jokes I had heard from cartoons or doing impressions of famous people. My aunt would always ask for a Hank Hill impression when visiting the house. Though I’m a pretty fun guy, I’m a hard worker and can get down to business too. I currently work as a Data Analyst and enjoy the focus and attention to detail needed for the job. In my free time, you can find me improving my programming skills, playing video games and practicing impressions (yep, never grew out of that!). I look forward to the day when I can share my laughter and joy with a child.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You

While we can’t fathom how difficult this process may be, we hope you know how much we admire your strength and courage. Please know that if you choose us to be your child’s adoptive parents, nothing in this world will stop us from giving the child a loving, warm, accepting, and supportive home. They will be loved unconditionally by our large and loving family. We are open to making a post-adoption plan that is best for you and hope to share this special journey with you, if that is what you would like. No matter what, we will always share how much love you have for him or her.

Thank you again for your consideration. We wish you all of the love and luck as you figure out what is best for you and your child.

Our Parenting Style

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Open to either gender, Open to either gender
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in a fairly modern split-level house and our favorite part is the downstairs, which serves as our gaming and relaxing area. There we have our extensive board game collection, comfy couches, a fridge and plenty of space to dedicate to a kid’s play area. When we aren’t playing our favorite games downstairs, you can find us in the kitchen or playing with Luna in the backyard

Our Pets

We have one dog, Luna, who we love so much. She is a great dog with lots of personality. She can’t wait to be a big sister!

Our Family

Our family is big, to say the least. From our blood relatives to our chosen family, we tend to make strong and long-lasting relationships. Many of our friends have small children, toddlers or just love kids! Any child who comes into our family will have no shortage of love and care from countless supporters. Whether it be buying baby clothes, spoiling them with candy or even giving them the dreaded loud toys, our friends are ready to welcome a new member into our tribe.

Speaking of spoiling, both sets of our parents are ready for this adventure. For Brittany’s parents, this would be the first grandchild… and they are quite ready! They only live an hour away but we wouldn’t be surprised if they moved in down the street to be closer once a little one arrives.

Family Photos

Contact Brittany & Jon

  • Hidden