Welcome, Guest RegisterLogin Menu

Mitchell & Ashley

- Mississippi -


We are Mitchell and Ashley. We met at church and have been married for 18 years. We live in a small town that is close to a large city, and we enjoy having access to both country and city life. We both work for local school districts. We have two sweet dogs, and enjoy traveling, fishing, and spending time with friends and family.

Quick Facts

  • Location

  • Neighborhood Type

  • Adopted Before

  • Relationship Status

  • Pets

    2 Dogs
  • Children


About Mitchell

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    School Transportation Director

Ashley's Thoughts about Mitchell: Mitchell is more than ready to be a dad! When I think about the qualities a good father should have, Mitchell is already well on his way to having those. Patience is on the top of my list and he has so much of it. Provider, protector, leader, and willing to go the extra mile for those he loves are just a few of the things that come to mind when I think about why I love him and why he will make a wonderful parent. I could go on and on but I will end with saying that he will, without a doubt, support, protect, and enrich the life of a child that he has already begun to love in his heart.

About Ashley

  • Ethnicity:
  • Speaks:
  • Religion:
  • Education:
    College Degree
  • Occupation:
    Special Education Teacher

Mitchell's Thoughts about Ashley: Structured, Passionate, Fierce, and Loving are just a few words I would use to describe Ashley. I have watched her teach and interact with multiple ages of students. Never once did she give less than her whole self to each one. I have no doubt she will make an amazing parent because she changed my life when I met her. She loves fiercely and has a passion for those around her to succeed and live life to the fullest measure. I am proud to stand by her side as we walk together and begin our journey as parents.

Building Our Family Through Adoption

Our Letter To You


Right now you are doing something we can’t even begin to understand. Thank you isn’t enough, but it is what we have. We don’t know your story, but we have already prayed for you. We ask God to bless your decision and bless your child beyond measure.

We have been married for 18 years. We are so ready to grow our family through adoption. Though we have been through life’s trials and ups and down, we are in a great place in our lives and in our marriage. We moved into our forever home a few years ago and we cannot wait to share our lives with a child.

We cherish our family and our close friendships. We live close to both and they are very supportive and excited to welcome a child into the family!

Our intention is for your child to know just how much love and bravery it took for you to place them for adoption. Your selfless act of love will forever be a part of their life and their story.

This journey is not easy, but we cannot wait to bring a child into our home and share our life with them. From the everyday things to the big events, we will forever be grateful for every moment.

We hope this book will give you an idea of what we are like and what type of life we can provide for a precious child.


With all our Love,

Mitchell and Ashley

Our Parenting Style

We are both teachers, and we both have parents as teachers. Education is truly in our blood. We believe that children respond best to positive structure and teaching. We value learning in our home. We desire for our future child to grow in a way that not only honors his or her history, but in a way that empowers them to leave a lasting imprint on the world. We believe expectations have to be attainable, clear, and shown in love. Basically, we simply want our child to be successful in a world that is changing every day.

Adoption Preferences

  • Preferred Gender
    Boy, Boy
  • Preferred Age
    Newborn - 6 Months, 7 Months - 1 year of age
  • Willing to Adopt
    One Child, Twins/Triplets, A Sibling Group
  • Preferred Adoption Type
    Open, Semi-Open, Closed
  • Child’s Ethnicity
    Any racial/ethnic background
  • Special Needs
    Yes (on a case by case basis)

Our Story

Our Home

We live in the country, but right on the edge of a large city. It really is the best of both worlds! In our community we get the opportunity to spread out on our 5 acres and enjoy the land. When it is time to run errands, go on a little adventure, or even visit the doctor, we are just 12 minutes away. We have access to a community play area, outdoor activities, and we are close to family and friends.

In town we can easily access an award-winning zoo, splashpad, several parks, museums, children’s programs, the theatre, college sports and a diverse community of shops, art, restaurants and opportunities. We are very fortunate to be able to provide a very rich cultural and educational environment for our future family to grow in.

Our Nursery

Our nursery is ready and waiting for a little one. We have spent many hours preparing not just the nursery but our entire home. Our nursery is gender neutral with canvas animal prints. We were able to find unique pieces of furniture to use throughout the room. It’s a beautiful, peaceful place that we are excited to share with our future family.

Our Pets

Our additional family members have four legs. Conway is a two-year-old Mini Australian Shepherd, and Honey is a one-year-old Bassett Hound. They both love to snuggle and run around the backyard. They are great with children and love being around people. Both Conway and Honey are big furry babies.

Our Family

We met at church and have been married for 18 years. We live in a small town that is close to a large city and we enjoy having access to both country and city life.

Mitchell was a 4th/5th grade teacher for 12 years but now serves the entire school district as the Director of Transportation. He enjoys his job and loves interacting with the bus drivers and students on each campus.

Ashley has been teaching for 18 years. She has taught almost every grade from kindergarten through 5th grade. Currently, she teaches preschool and kindergarten special education classes for developmentally-delayed students.

Ashley thrives on building relationships with students and parents. She especially loves seeing growth in her students when they reach milestones throughout the year.

In our free time we like to spend time on hobbies and projects at our home. We raise honeybees and grow unique plants like loofah and popcorn. We have our own Tea Party business where we help plan and host tea parties for birthdays, special events, etc. We really enjoy traveling, and we use our camper any chance we get. Spending time with the people we love is also important to us and we make sure we make time for family and friends to join us on our adventures.

Custom Section

We believe that family is both biological and chosen. Both of us have our parents, siblings, nieces, nephews, aunts, and uncles in our lives and we cherish spending time with them! We also consider some of our long-term friends to be family. These people are included in our everyday life and celebrations as well.

Birthdays and Holidays are special times in our family. We set aside time for friends and family celebrations of birthdays each year. Also, on Thanksgiving and Christmas each person also has a special task they perform to make the day wonderful. Mitchell is in charge of smoking the turkey, while Ashley cooks casseroles. Time spent with family on these special days is paramount to the strength of our family ties.

We love trying new things and visiting new places. A large amount of our trips have been because we saw a documentary about it on television and wanted to go. Which has led us to visit many historical and even haunted locations. In our down time we enjoy watching football, historical documentaries, and true crime mysteries. Spending time with our family and friends is important to us and a normal activity for us each week. We make time each year to visit our friends that live in nearby states, and enjoy exploring the sites while we make these trips. Mitchell likes to spend time outdoors. Fishing and hunting, are probably his two favorite hobbies. Ashley could spend all day searching through antique stores and flea markets for the perfect teapot or china pattern. We wouldn’t consider ourselves foodies, but Ashley loves to prepare a proper high tea to enjoy, while Mitchell loves taking time to smoke different meats on the barbecue. In all, we have so many activities and hobbies that we cannot wait to share with a child, and we look forward to seeing and encouraging the hobbies and interests they develop.

Family Photos

Contact Mitchell & Ashley

  • Hidden